Parks and Reserves

Nepal has nine National Parks, three Wildlife Reserves, three Conservation Areas and one Hunting Reserve. About 15,000 square kilometers amounting to almost 18 percent of the total area is protected. This is an amazing commitment to conservation.

Shey-Phoksundo National Park
Kanchenjunga Conservation Area 
Sagarmatha National Park
Annapurna Conservation Area 
Makalu Barun National Park
Shukla Phant Wildlife Reserve 
Chitwan National Park
Dhorpatan Hunting Reserve
Langtang National Park
Koshi-Tappu Wildlife Reserve 
Shivapuri National Park
Manaslu Conservation Area 
Khaptad National Park
Parsa Wildlife Reserve 
Rara National Park
Bardia National Park