Author Topic: THE BEST SEARCH ENGINES ON THE INTERNET  (Read 2243 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline haku Black

  • alchi ko pinda
  • *
  • Posts: 19535
  • Reputation : 10
  • Gender: Male
  • nepali
    • sports unlimited
THE BEST SEARCH ENGINES ON THE INTERNET
« on: December 08, 2006, 07:46:33 AM »
THE BEST SEARCH ENGINES ON THE INTERNET

Google http://www.google.com/
FAST http://www.alltheweb.com/
HotBot http://hotbot.lycos.com/
Lycos http://www.lycos.com/

Pandia Search Central has most of the search engines on the Internet.
http://www.pandia.com/

Search Engine Watch has most of the search engines on the Internet.
http://www.searchenginewatch.com/

SearchEngineGuide has most of the search engines on the Internet.
http://www.searchengineguide.com/

Open Directory Project is a great directory of the Internet!
http://dmoz.org/

Internet Archive is THE archive of the Internet!
http://www.archive.org/

COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY INFORMATION PAGES

ZDNet http://www.zdnet.com/
CNet http://www.cnet.com/
PCWorld http://www.pcworld.com/
PCMagazine http://www.pcmag.com/
TechTV http://www.techtv.com/techtv/
Kim Komando http://www.komando.com/
Experts Exchange http://www.experts-exchange.com/
Help on the Net http://www.helponthe.net/
How Stuff Works http://www.howstuffworks.com/
Answers That Work http://www.answersthatwork.com/
Webopedia Online Internet Dictionary http://webopedia.internet.com/
Computer Tech Documentation Project http://www.comptechdoc.org/

COMPUTER HARDWARE AND SYSTEM PAGES FOR WINDOWS

WinPlanet http://www.winplanet.com/winplanet/
WinGuides http://www.winguides.com/

System information tweak sites:
Tweak3D http://www.tweak3d.net/
Axcel-216 http://members.aol.com/axcel216/
Tweak Central http://tweakcentral.com/
Tweak Town http://www.tweaktown.com/

Computer Hardware & Information & Testing sites:
Tom's Hardware Guide http://www.tomshardware.com/
Sharky Extreme http://www.sharkyextreme.com/
AnandTech http://www.anandtech.com/
Neoseeker http://www.neoseeker.com/
PCGuide http://www.pcguide.com/
PCStats http://www.pcstats.com/
ArsTechnica http://www.ars-technica.com/
Overclockers Club http://www.overclockersclub.com/
Futuremark http://www.madonion.com/

Computer technology sites:
ExtremeTech http://www.extremetech.com/default/0,3971,,00.asp
TechSpot http://www.techspot.com/

Hard drive and storage information sites:
Storage Review http://www.storagereview.com/

Computer hardware and PC building sites:
My Super PC http://www.mysuperpc.com/
PC Mechanic http://www.pcmech.com/
page is one of the best computer hardware and information sites.

Modem help and information sites
ModemHelp http://www.modemhelp.net/

Windows system sites
Tech Support Alert http://www.techsupportalert.com/
Windows Help Net http://www.windows-help.net/index.shtml
Windows TechFiles http://www.infinisource.com/techfiles/index.html
Windows Guide Network http://www.winguides.com/
Windows Reinstall http://www.winstall.com/
SysOpt http://www.sysopt.com/

Windows’ Registry information & utility sites
Sysinfo http://www.sysinfo.org/
SysInternals http://www.sysinternals.com/
Annoyances http://www.annoyances.org/

System performance sites
SpeedGuide http://www.speedguide.net/
Windows XP Tips http://www.tipsdr.com/
Tweaks for XP http://www.ntfs.org/articles.php?action=show&id=19
Tweak XP http://www.tweakxp.com/tweakxp/
PurePerformance http://www.pureperformance.com/
Windows XP AtoZ http://www.windowsxpatoz.com/
Black Viper Windows 2000/XP http://www.blackviper.com/
Bob Cerelli's Windows http://www.onecomputerguy.com/
Doug’s Windows Tweaks and Tips http://www.dougknox.com/
Everything Computers http://www.everythingcomputers.com/
Windows Support Center http://www.aumha.org/

Windows Operating System sites:
Computing.Net forums http://www.computing.net/
Microsoft Support and Knowledge Base http://support.microsoft.com/directory/default.asp

COMPUTER NETWORKING PAGES

Computer networking sites
World of Windows Networking http://www.wown.com/
Practically Networked http://www.practicallynetworked.com/
Learn TCP/IP http://www.learntcpip.com/
Home Net Help http://www.homenethelp.com/

COMPUTER AND INTERNET SECURITY PAGES
TomCat http://www.tom-cat.com/tomcat.html
Gibson Research Corporation http://grc.com/default.htm
Security Info http://securityinf.net/
Symantec http://www.symantec.com/
Symantec Security Response http://www.sarc.com/
Microsoft Security and Privacy http://www.microsoft.com/security/
ExtremeTech Syscheck http://www.extremetech.com/article2/0,3973,651,00.asp
WindowsSecurity http://www.windowsecurity.com/
UKSecurityOnline http://www.uksecurityonline.com/
CERT http://www.cert.org/
PC Flank http://www.pcflank.com/
McAfee http://www.mcafee.com/
Trend Micro htttp://www.trendmicro.com/en/home/us/personal.htm
HackFix page http://www.hackfix.org/

Browser security diagnostic sites.
Gemal http://gemal.dk/

Firewall security informations & diagnostic sites.
TooLeaky http://tooleaky.zensoft.com/
FireHole http://keir.net/firehole.html
Home PC Firewall Guide http://www.firewallguide.com/
Zone Labs http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/home.jsp

Computer Spyware info sites.
Spyware Info http://www.spywareinfo.com/
SpywareGuide http://www.spywareguide.com/
Spychecker http://www.spychecker.com/
The Spyware Warrior forums http://www.spywarewarrior.com/

Internet Security and Privacy sites
Anonymizer http://www.anonymizer.com/index.cgi
Doc's 1SecurePC http://www.1securepc.com/
Counterexploitation http://www.cexx.org/
All Nettools http://www.all-nettools.com/

Cable/DSL information and security sites.
Navas http://cable-dsl.home.att.net/
Broadband Reports http://www.broadbandreports.com/

Network security tools sites.
Top 75 Network Security http://www.insecure.org/tools.html

FREE ONLINE SECURITY SCANS
Shields UP! https://grc.com/x/ne.dll?bh0bkyd2
ExtremeTech http://www.extremetech.com/article2/0,3973,651,00.asp
Symantec Security Check http://security.symantec.com/sscv6/...id=ie&venid=sym
Sygate Online Security http://scan.sygate.com/
AuditMyPC http://www.auditmypc.com/freescan/prefcan.asp
Qualys http://www.qualys.com/research/rnd/rv10/
McAfee Security http://us.mcafee.com/root/mfs/default.asp?cid=9059
HackerWatch http://www.hackerwatch.org/
BitDefender http://www.bitdefender.com/scan/licence.php
RAV http://www.ravantivirus.com/scan/
PC Pitstop http://www.pcpitstop.com/
Trojan Scan http://www.trojanscan.com/
Spy Audit http://www.webroot.com/services/spyaudit_03.htm
PestScan http://www.pestscan.com/
SpywareInfo http://www.spywareinfo.com/xscan.php
GFI Email Security Testing Zone http://www.gfi.com/emailsecuritytest/
Trend Micro http://housecall.trendmicro.com/
PCFlank http://www.pcflank.com/
Finjan http://www.finjan.com/SecurityLab/S...yTestingCenter/
Panda Active Scan http://www.pandasoftware.com/active...n_principal.htm
PrivacyNet http://www.privacy.net/

Free browser security scans.
BrowserSpy http://gemal.dk/browserspy/
BrowserTune2000 http://www.browsertune.com/bt2kfast/
Qualys Browser Checkup http://browsercheck.qualys.com/

Security information portals.
iNFOSYSSEC page http://www.infosyssec.com/infosyssec/ipsectools.htm
Microsoft Baseline Security Analyzer http://www.microsoft.com/technet/security/tools/

Update and patch your computer.
BigFix http://www.bigfix.com/

Cable/DSL utility and connection scan sites.
.Broadband Reports http://www.broadbandreports.com/tools

FREE WINDOWS DIAGNOSTIC BOOT DISK UTILITIES

DOS and Windows boot disk and utility sites
BootDisk http://www.bootdisk.com/
AllBootDisks http://www.allbootdisks.com/
NU2 Productions http://www.nu2.nu/
911 Rescue CD http://www.911cd.net/index.html
PowerLoad page http://www.oldfiles.org.uk/powerload/index.htm
Ultimate Boot http://www.startdisk.com/
Ultimate Boot CD http://www.ultimatebootcd.com/
Ultimate Boot CD http://www.ubcd4win.com/
EBCD http://ebcd.pcministry.com/
Knoppix CD http://www.knopper.net/knoppix/index-en.html


SEARCH PAGES: SHAREWARE AND FREEWARE

http://download.cnet.com/
http://downloads-zdnet.com.com/2001...ag=zdfd.header5
http://itprodownloads.com/
http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/index.asp
http://www.tucows.com/
http://www.32bit.com/
http://www.jumbo.com/
http://www.winsite.com/
http://cws.internet.com/
http://www.winappslist.com/
http://www.hitweb.info/

Offline ангел

  • Life 'N' aиg3l
  • *
  • Posts: 40215
  • Reputation : 204
  • Gender: Female
  • luv is like a heaven but hurts like a hell
    • http://samiel4ever.blogspot.com
Re: THE BEST SEARCH ENGINES ON THE INTERNET
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2007, 05:44:28 PM »
Thank you soi 4 info. :dance1: :dance1:
It Only Takes a Few Seconds To Hurt people You Love & It Can Take Years To Heal

Offline bhatnagar.ashish001

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Reputation : 0
  • Gender: Male
  • We Love Nepal
    • seo services in delhi
Re: THE BEST SEARCH ENGINES ON THE INTERNET
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2012, 12:24:43 PM »
Thanks for sharing these information with us... and I am giving my first priority to google search engine... and now i introduced with some new searc engines like hotbot...
Thanks

 


Host By::Love Nepal Network SMF 2.0.2 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Our Privacy Policy & Terms of Use